05
Nov
09

What colour should my tea be?

Sometimes when I’m offered a brew, which, doesn’t happen nearly enough, I get my tea and it’s either way too light, like somebody just decided to show a tea bag to a cup of hot milk, or it’s nearly black, like the milk was added from a tiny pipette designed to feed baby mice.  I can’t help but wonder what is the perfect colour for my cuppa?

Well luckily I found this when I searched “what colour should my tea be?” on google (god I work hard). This essential tea tool will make sure it never happens again. As will the fact that it’s very unlikely anyone will make me tea ever again.

FYI – I’m a “Classic British” man myself.

blogmycuppatea

3 Responses to “What colour should my tea be?”


  1. 1 Colin
    November 5, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Agreed! Classic British is the perfect balance of texture and flavour. Good work buddy.

  2. 2 Dawn
    November 9, 2009 at 6:13 am

    Hmmm… welll…. I s’pose if you’re British.. only British brew will do.. but some of us have not been weaned from knee-high on the stuff and have developed a less discriminating palette. I never thought tea with milk tasted good at all until I had British tea, which was delicious. But I also love a good dark hot cinnamon spice (Harney & Sons, no milk) and on the tea discussion thread I belong to some swear by rooibos, which isn’t a ‘real tea’ at all! And it’s RED! 😡 I have often enjoyed ‘green’ tea… which is just unfermented tea – I’ve never had it with milk (it destroys the antioxidants for some reason) but it’s great with honey & lemon. 😉

  3. November 9, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Well I never, turns out there’s a whole rainbow of tea out there, and it looks like anything goes really, I guess I’ll just have to get what I’m given and enjoy it. Thanks for your input Dawn, I’ll stick to designing and leave the tea to the pro’s.


Leave a Reply

Visit Our Website

Me…










Jon Green
Wirral
Merseyside
United Kingdom
Jon_G@live.co.uk

Currently listening to…

Basement Jaxx - Remedy

What’s Tweeting?

RSS Subcribe To Spreadthick Feed- RSS

  • The Spreadthick Blog Has Moved February 23, 2010
    The Spreadthick blog has moved to http://www.spreadthick.com/blog CLICK HERETO GO TO THE NEWBLOG ADDRESS Advertisements
    Jon Green

My most recently uploaded flickr photos...


